Nine Fruits of the Spirit: Gentleness (Download)

Nine Fruits of the Spirit: Gentleness (Download)

In stock

Formats included in this purchase


Robert Strand, one of the most successful authors in the CBA market, believes that an understanding of the qualities of a Christian deserve a close look. To that end, Strand has developed a nine-book study series on the fruits of the spirit, emphasizing not only that a properly-balanced Christian life must include love, joy, peace, patience, etc., but that God will judge us on our willingness to incorporate them into our daily walk. Written in Strand’s famous storytelling style, each book in the series includes study questions and special insights.

A Look Inside

SKU K465-5
Manufacturer New Leaf Press
Weight (in lbs) 0.00
Title Nine Fruits of the Spirit: Gentleness
Series Nine Fruits of the Spirit
Contributors Robert Strand
Publisher New Leaf Publishing Group, LLC

Praotes (Greek), meaning: Gentle, mild, meek, to be an inwrought grace of the soul.

Gentleness is not a normal, native plant growing out of the human soul. It is not a natural part of our makeup. It grows as the Holy Spirit nurtures it. Meekness is to be part of your makeup no matter what your temperament might be or has been. To today’s modern person, gentleness and meekness are not desirable character qualities. In contrast to that, there is hardly a single characteristic which you can name which will better distinguish the Christian from the rest of the world.

But the fruit of the spirit is Love, Joy, Peace, Patience, Kindness, Goodness, Faithfulness, Gentleness, and Self-Control.... — Galations 5:22–23

In these Bible studies from best-selling author Robert Strand, you will learn about yourself and how to relate to others as you gain a deeper understanding of what it means to be in Christ.

Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account